Consortium partners

The research consortium consists of four partners from different Flemish universities, each bringing their own expertise in this project.
  • Coordinator: Research group DistriNet, Department of Computer Science, KULeuven
  • Research groups PROG/SSEL, Department of Computer Science, VUB
  • Research group Expertisecentrum Digitale Media (EDM), LUC
  • Research group PARIS, Department ELIS, Universiteit Gent

User group

The consortium is backed up by a user group consisting of the following members.
  • Agfa-Gevaert
  • Alcatel
  • Barco
  • Imec
  • Philips
  • Siemens Atea
All participants are part of the Vlaams Software Platform (VSP), a non-profit organization grouping companies and research centers from universities and private institutions in the ICT sector.  Through networking and cooperation the members of VSP want to create the necessary conditions to secure the future of Flanders as an important ICT player in the international community.